User Reviews of OnSIP on www.voipreview.org
Paras
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Onsip Review

Posted: Aug 02, 2018
The Good:

The Bad:

Onsip customer service has been amazing... i have run into many issues related to Polycom Phone config and everytime Customer Service Team at Onsip has been great help.. Keep up the good work...

seanwestgate
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Great conistent service and outstanding support.

Posted: Aug 01, 2018
The Good:

The Bad:

I have my own I.T. consulting business and recommend vendors to my clients. I have worked with a number of VOIP providers and have been disappointed with most of them. OnSIP is not one of those. They have been great providing very good quality service. We have them in number of businesses and not one has ever complained about service. They have a number of pricing options but it is the unlimited options that are most common. In that space, OnSIP is a little on the lower side but not the cheapest out there. However they are a very good value when you consider features and reliability. I have compared them all. What I like most about OnSIP and what makes them my preferred provider is the support. It is just awesome. The other company we like is Jive communications who is not listed on this site but they are also very good. They are the only two companies that I put my companies reputation on.

spectacular
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

OnSip

Posted: Jul 30, 2018
The Good:

The Bad:

In the world of cutting the cord and simplifying everything, OnSip has nailed it! they make everything incredibly easy and streamline to switch over from the plain old telephone lines and systems that are outdated with no features, they even have tech support that answers on a holiday Sunday when I needed it!!!! I LOVE THIS COMPANY, if only every company was manage and run as good as this the word would be a better place.

micahddl
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Great experience

Posted: Jan 23, 2018
The Good:

The Bad:

We have been with Onsip for over a year and love it - there have been some hiccups along the way but all easily fixed and the support has been excellent. One of the reasons we got on board was pricing so I was afraid the quality might not be there, but it's been great. Also I love the new desktop app that they have introduced so you don't have to use through your browser when doing softphone calls.

tbellomy
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

OnSIP - Seamless transition and customer service that goes the extra mile!

Posted: Jan 16, 2018
The Good:

The Bad:

Our company recently transitioned our analog phone system over to VoIP with OnSip and we are very pleased, not only with the new service, but with the attentive and comprehensive help we received in everything from purchasing new VoIP phones, explaining how the new system will work technically, configuring wonderful new Polycom phones, and countless hours helping to get our doorbell configured on the system properly! And all of this for a fraction of the cost we are currently paying for 6 analog lines and a fax!! Highly recommend!!

jonbrown
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Why look elsewhere?

Posted: Jan 12, 2018
The Good:

The Bad:

I recommend and implement OnSip because I believe in providing solutions and not introducing problems. On premise solutions require underlying MPLS networks that cause more problems and end up introducing unnecessary complexity. The beauty of OnSip is that their solution is bullet proof. Requires little to no support and works with any high speed ISP provider out of the box!

msoffer
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Our migration to OnSIP was seamless

Posted: Jan 12, 2018
The Good:

The Bad:

We just finished moving our phones to OnSIP from a system we have had for years. Our Sales team noticed a marked improvement in the call quality during our intial trial period. For us, the porting process was pretty straight forward. I just had to send OnSIP the list of numbers and they took care of everything else. Our support report was really patient and helped us pre-configure our OnSIP settings so that everything would be working as expected when the port was completed. It went exactly as planned and we are really happy with choosing them.

voipuser005
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Nothing special

Posted: Sep 20, 2017
The Good:

The Bad:

VOIP providers have become almost generic. We do business with multiple companies and while they are all a lot cheaper than the traditional firms, it really comes down to customer service anymore. Working with ONSIP, if you get a level 2 technician, you will have one of the best experiences ever. If you are working with a level 1 technician, they seem to only know how to read from a script and not able to think for themselves. The answer you will get to questions outside of the script will be no, can't do that, or can't help you with that. Go immediately to a supervisor or level 2 tech. Next issue is porting phone numbers. ONSIP's process to port phone numbers is a nightmare that they will state is as easy as possible. In porting numbers with other companies, we put in the phone number, put in our contact information, account number, company doing business with and submit. Its done, wait your 2 to 3 weeks. With ONSIP, you make the original request, then the porting department sends you another document and wants a copy of your phone bill showing the phone numbers in question and contact information, (preferably faxed, though they will take an email, who faxes anymore). Once you get that to them, they make ANOTHER document to start the porting process, and email it to you that has to be printed, physically signed by the person on the paperwork, scanned back in and either faxed or emailed back to ONSIP. At which time, they will FINALLY start the porting process, which takes the standard 2 to 3 weeks. Who loses in this situation. You the customer. Until you jump through the ONSIP hoops to port, you get to pay 2 companies for your phone services

kl8ton
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

: OnSIP is quite possibly the best VOIP providor out there!

Posted: Aug 27, 2015
The Good:

The Bad:

OnSIP's pricing structure is fantastic. We can have as many phones as we want without affecting our bill. We have a large manufacturing space with a small number of employees. It is convenient to have phones in many locations. I couldn't justify putting phones in convenient locations when I was a Jive customer. Their 25 dollars a month per phone didn't work for me. Some phones get used once or twice per month

Joia
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

OnSIP is ON POINT!

Posted: Aug 27, 2015
The Good:

The Bad:

We were customers of another, larger VOIP company for two years, and it was awful. Being a small business with three locations just was not enough to get any real service or consideration from that big provider. They were built for HUGE sales forces and call centers, not a couple of law offices spread over the state. But when I discovered OnSIP, I found exactly what I needed. Service that I could tailor to our specific needs, with pricing to match. (We are a non-profit, so OnSIP pay-as-you-go, for-what-you-use pricing is GREAT for our budget!) Customer service has been excellent every time I have needed their help - they even follow up afterwards when they see that what I changed on the account does not match up with what we discussed I wanted to do! They have caught mistakes I have made before I realized I had configured things incorrectly, and have seen what I intended to do with my configuration and discovered more efficient ways to accomplish my goals. Call clarity is MUCH better than it was with the old company. Cell phone calls work great now, as opposed to dropping constantly with the old service. I cannot recommend OnSIP highly enough! GREAT service, GREAT pricing, GREAT communication, GREAT company

kl8ton
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

OnSIP is quite possibly the best VOIP providor out there

Posted: Aug 27, 2015
The Good:

The Bad:

OnSIPs price cannot be beat. The support guys are fantastic. If you call support today, and then again in 6 months, chances are you will work with the same tech. The OnSIP customer portal is easy to navigate and administer. Very well done

JCEIT
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Reliable, quality phone service and OUTSTANDING support. - On-SIP

Posted: Jun 26, 2015
The Good:

The Bad:

Let's face it, there are dozens of VOIP hosting providers and the feature sets and pricing are similar. OnSip's support and customer service are the reasons that whenever the executive team wants to explore other solutions to save a couple of bucks, I simply tell them that we're going to stick with OnSip

nc3d
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

If you get voice messages in your email, consider another vendor - OnSip

Posted: May 21, 2015
The Good:

The Bad:

OnSIP only supports compressed WAV format files as email attachments for voicemails. Such a hassle! Compressed WAV files require downloading and opening into a separate application for viewing in web-based email, android, IOS and OSX. OnSIP's response on the issue for the past two years has been that supporting other audio formats would cause bandwidth issues!? Welcome to the year 2005..

Mrgoodwill786
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Excellent call quality - OnSip

Posted: May 21, 2015
The Good:

The Bad:

Excellent call quality,Excellent customer service, and Very friendly admin page. Cheap and reliable Onship. Allows multiple SIP ATA registrations per account which is a big plus.and i am very very happy to use because Crystal Clear sound quality Totally reliable, and Full features with easy to use and intuitive interfac

SaraHubbard
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Just darn good service - OnSip

Posted: Mar 31, 2015
The Good:

The Bad:

I knew nothing about business phone systems, and OnSIP helped me get a phone system up and running with a webinar and their documentation. The sound quality has been great. Our bills are low and the boss is happy. I like voicemail in my email. I really have no complaints here

M8R-cbttp51
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

OnSIP is the best

Posted: Feb 26, 2013
The Good:

The Bad:

I've evaluated other providers and OnSIP is always consistent in customer service and call quality. My calls to Europe are very clear and crisp. The prices are fair and the features offered are better than the competition

ayokasystems
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Alright

Posted: Nov 14, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

so far it's ok. i don't understand the whole porting issue we are having and neither do they . recently i am experiencing delays in the call, it happens sometimes not all the time. still it's very annoying

FusionElectric
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

OnSIP- The best phone service for my business

Posted: Nov 05, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

I switched to OnSIP from 8x8, Inc. and have been thankful that I did. The pricing is great and in addition the service and reliability have been exceptional, much better than the call quality I was experiencing with 8x8. OnSIP is much more flexible and adapt to your business needs rather than making you fit into their box of provided features. Their admin portal allows you to route calls exactly how you want them handled and their ability to work with standard industry equipment was a huge benefit to our business. In particular being able to manually program my phone to allow multiple lines for multiple business/marketing fronts was a must have. Many VOIP providers can't or wouldn't allow me to use a VOIP phone with multiple lines just as bsuinesses have used analop multi-line phones for years. For a business that doesn't have a high call volume per extension OnSIPs pay for what you use pricing structure is the best bet for my business and many other businesses I am familiar with. Why pay on a per extension basis when what you really need is one number with multiple extensions that can talk to each other completely free! If you want to add DID numbers for each extension you can also do that for a very reasonable fee but if you have someone answering your phones or use an auto attendant why pay for numbers that are not needed. OnSIP has a business model that works great for a lot of small business owners out there. If you are a high volume user and need unlimited calling for every extension then it may not be the best for you, but for most businesses OnSIP may be the best fit for them

QualityBldgSltns
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Onsip- Great service with the features you want

Posted: Nov 04, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

I have multiple numbers which my business advertises under for tracking purposes but have a relatively small call volume in comparison to the number of lines. OnSips pay for what you use pricing structure is the best program around for my calling needs. In addition the quality is better than my previous VOIP servcie providers

TX2668
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Very pleased customer.

Posted: Nov 03, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

Excellent call quality inbound and outbound. No charge outbound caller ID name support. 10 devices per extension simultaneously. I trust OnSIP more than any other provider based on their level of support, quality and ease of use

davferg5000
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Happy with the move to ONSIP

Posted: Nov 01, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

After looking at a lot of options and reading a lot of reviews I decided to give onsip.com a try. Very happy with the decision. The price is great and it was important to me to give a phone to all my virtual office staff. We've had no issues so far with the service, the support, or the bill. Highly recommend giving this a try, you can start small like I did and then grow it once you are happy

SteveR
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

I made a great choice to switch to OnSip hosted phone

Posted: Nov 01, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

I am in a mall hallway next to an electrical outlet and a McDonald's with WiFi today because they have power and hurricane Sandy blacked out my home and office. With OnSip I still have a complete communication system at my fingertips. This is unusual and temporary - I hope - but my staff and I use this kind of service all the time, traveling, while in clients offices, and at home. I don't understand how anyone could consider an on premises phone system

Larry75
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

OnSIP has been good to us

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

OnSIP made the most sense for us since most of our employees are engineers and don't spend a lot of time on the phone. We couldn't justify $20 + a month per phone on each desk knowing that they would only be used sparingly. The service is also easy to manage. We attended a webinar and their support team made it very transparent for us

bcs_infosys
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Highly Recommended

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

I'm a voip enthusiast and likes to play around with gadgets and technology. I am impressed with OnSip's easy to use website and broad range of available applications. I have tested and used onsip with my Grandstream, XLite, Asterisk, Android phones, and with PBXes.org and have not had any issues. Pricing is not an really issue especially if you are getting good quality service

DB-Fraser-MI
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

OnSip is great for multilocation businesses!

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

I needed a solution for my three office locations (two located in Michigan and one in Colorado) that allowed incoming calls to be answered from any office and allowed those calls to be transferred to any phone at any location including offsite. The OnSip service allows me to do this. My old phone system was a 25 year old PBX with a lot of limitations and even less flexibility. As there is no PBX box at any of my facilities, I do not have to worry about ongoing maintenance contracts or equipment breakdowns. The only phone equipment we now use is the VOIP phone set on each users desk. OnSip allows my VOIP phones to be located anywhere where there is a quality internet connection available. I use a softphone on my laptop so I can make and receive business calls when I am at home or camped out at a hotel when I am traveling. My office can transfer incoming calls to my cell phone when I am on the road or in the field. Anyone at any office in Michigan or in Colorado can answer the phone when it rings - try that with a land line or phone service from a cable provider. I love the fact that all outgoing calls, no matter where the VOIP phone is at, have the companys main phone number as the caller ID. This is real important as many of our customers use the missed call feature of their phone to return missed calls. Before their return calls would ring in to our outbound calling pool (not good) and now their call always rings our primary number where then the automated attendant routes their call properly. One number representation! I love it. We use the business hours rules to direct the caller to the proper automated attendant which then directs the caller to the proper group or user, and/or to play back the appropriate announcement. Best of all, I like the independence I now have from the local telephone company and their exorbitant predatory pricing. My monthly phone bill is one third of what it used to be, no more line noise (hum, buzz, clicks, and pops), unbelievable sound quality (my clients say I sound like I am sitting next to them!), more calling features, integration with my email, and my customers like that they can now reach me whenever and wherever I am

jbethel83
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

OnSIP has been great

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

We have been using OnSip for about 2 months now and it has worked great for us. Since they are new for us we have had a lot of questions and our account rep (Chuck) has been great. They seem to be able to do just about anything you want for your phone needs. They even helped me figure out a way to get just about every vendor I deal with on a daily bases on an extension. So now I never have to look up over 100 phone numbers

Nicole79
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Great Service! Especially if you have a remote team

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

Been using OnSIP for our company, which now has 28 employees. Our last provider had quality issues, and I was put in charge of finding a new one. As an office manager, I am not extremely technical, but I got a few quotes from hosted voice providers. OnSIP appealed to me because we have a bunch of remote employees (sales group) and a few who travel a lot (executives); they used company cell phones, and the bills added up... I wasn't even considering replacing those phones, but when the OnSIP team explained that they don't charge per phone and that remote phones work the same anywhere, I was interested. Initially, the support team helped me try OnSIP with 2 phones luckily, because we were already using VoIP, we already had "standard SIP" Polycom phones that work. The call quality was great. I asked the OnSIP team to pull together a quote, and I will say that I was a bit worried that with pay-as-you-go pricing, I wouldn't know exactly how much it would cost. I was able to eventually convince my boss by explaining the remote phone aspects, free internal calling, no initial capital expenditure, and the fact that there is no contract. We made the switch, and it's been really good. I will say that the number porting process took a little while and manual paperwork, but the team was great and I suppose that's how number porting goes anywhere. I purchased some new Polycom phones (TelephonyDepot.com) and had them shipped to the sales team member's homes. We plan to stop renewing a few cell phone contracts (the executives won't give up their phones though). My personal favorite feature is the voicemail-to-email and the fact that I was able to successfully get a phone system up and running

Mohiz
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Best Best

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

best service of ever it has every thing in it its very good and reliable and good quality it is good have trust its goo

wood136
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Onsip

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

Good services for business. They were recommended and have lived up to expectations. We needed a provider that was flexible with services and could help us through the maze of VOIP

ak
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Comprehensive

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

OnSip has provided a lot of function for a reasonable price. The option of selecting the desired features for service is great, especially for a small business or start-up

markjfowler
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

I'm extremely impressed with OnSIP

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with OnSip. Their service levels from the simplest FREE VOIP for a single user to the fully hosted cloud are very cost competitive and I have found their online technical articles very useful. I would recommend OnSip to anyone without qualification. Call them up or email them your proposed solution and they will get back to you with a proposed method to implement it. OnSip is awesome

cxr129
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

OnSIP Review

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

Bringing our own SIP phones to the dance made perfect sense for us. We therefore pay only for usage without buried phone rental fees. Very pleased with their approach and their flexible administration tools

jrenner4
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

OnSIP is the best VOIP service out there!

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

I've moved 2 companies to OnSIP's service for a reason. They are hands down the best VoIP provider in terms of service, features, ease of use, and price. Their support is always helpful. Their service is reliable

rmm5t
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Goodbye Google Voice!

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

I used to run my small business phone from a Google Voice number. Google Voice proved unreliable and led to some poor call quality. After porting and switching everything over to OnSip, I haven't had any call issues, and the call quality has been great

ronalddavis
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Fantastic value, great offerings, just not enterprise-grade

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

OnSIP is a great value! OnSIP is an incredible value. OnSIP provides a super powerful phone system with loads of features but it doesn't cost us an arm and a leg. We pay $300 for the dedicated T1 line, plus $100 monthly OnSIP service, plus applicable usage charges. Is OnSIP enterprise-grade? We have a dedicated T1 line just for OnSip, but still have horrible delays in conversations with clients. OnSip has been able to solve some of the problems (it's partly their upstream vendors or an ATandT conference system), but it's bad enough that we may need to find another telephony solution. Additionally, there was a phone outage quite a while ago, (over a year), but unlike some of our other vendors, OnSIP did a poor job of communicating back with us as to the nature of the outage, steps they were taking to correct, etc. All-things-considered, OnSIP may not be the best solution for a mission-critical enterprise use

foundos
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Great quality, great service, great value

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

We've been using OnSIP across a couple of locations as well as on mobile devices to keep our small business in touch with each other and clients. The service has been reliable, customer service is extremely responsive, knowledgeable and helpful. The pay-for-what-you-use pricing structure is terrific. No need to pay a monthly fee for conference room or reception extensions that rarely get used - they're just included in your monthly fee. I can't recommend OnSIP highly enough and look forward to implementing OnSIP across our other satellite offices

churchoutlet
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

You won't be disappointed!

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

I have been using Onsip since 2010 and have been pleased from day one. I would definitely recommend Onsip to anyone considering using VOIP. I switched from a local phone provider and saved anywhere from $250 - $300 from what I had been paying. you won't be disappointed

juggler314
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Awesome so far!

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

We decided to move to a VoIP provider this year to replace our legacy PBX. The change was mostly precipitated by the fact that our employees have been working from home a lot more over the last few years. Being able to take calls anywhere and transfer (while onsite at a client, whatever) is invaluable. In particular this makes it very easy for us to answer critical support calls 24x7 with ease as we can just add whomever is around into the tech support rotation. OnSip gives us the ability to have an enterprise level PBX for a very low cost. I have already recommended them to several friends that also work in small companies

mra
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

caller ID performance sucks

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

seems impossible to get my outgoing call ID correct: the caller ID string that my customers see when i call them is gravely damaging my business. quite often my calls go unanswered because of the flawed caller ID. those customers that actually pick up remark about the weird caller ID and how they almost didn't pick up the phone

alliance-bankcard
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Great for the small office that likes to DIY

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

Our small business left our analog POTS system for a hosted VoIP when we moved locations primarily to keep our phone numbers. We've never been happier with a phone provider as we are with OnSIP. The boss likes the pay as you go pricing and I like being able to make changes easily using the web interface. When we first set the system up I had to do some trial and error to get things working just how we wanted, but now if I need to add an employee or change the main greeting I an just get it done instead of having to deal with the old fashion DOS based system we used to have. Another great bonus is if I know I'm going to be home for the day I can bring my phone home and clients have no idea I'm not at the office when they call

gailberger
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Satisfied new OnSIP customer

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

I called twice and both times the call was immediately answered by a knowledgeable and very helpful rep. My other SIP provider is unreachable by phone. You have to open a "trouble ticket" and wait days for a reply. I signed up for the a la carte plan which is free. You only pay under 3 cents per minute for calls. I would prefer a flat-rate unlimited plan, but that is currently not offered. I didn't need all the bells and whistles included in OnSIP's other plans. So far OnSIP is working out great. I use the service for my transcription business. The sound quality is excellent! Thanks you OnSIP

cameroncovey
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Great Business VOIP Service!

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

We switched our business from a POTS line to VOIP about 3 years ago. We love OnSIP! It has saved us money and is so much more flexible. They have so many features. The best of them is the ACD Queue! Reliability has been great. We have only had one outage to speak of in our 3 years of using OnSIP. Our biggest complaint is there is no way to pick different types of music for the ACD Queues (like we can on the Music-on-Hold feature)

cfgurney
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Has Been Great for Us

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

We're a startup based in Des Moines, IA and OnSIP was recommended to us by another startup. Pricing was attractive, we didn't want to set up our own server and the pre-sales support from OnSIP really helped direct us in the right direction. We've been delighted with the solution in terms of quality and price. The feature set is frankly more than we needed, so we have been able to meet all our business and operational needs. Our staff really like the fact that they can get voicemails sent to them as an email attachment. OnSip is a good solution and we like the people. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone

randyps
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Happy small-scale user

Posted: Oct 29, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

I found this an easy way to setup a system with 5 devices in different locations, the web interface is good and service has been very satisfactory

Laramink
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Junction Networks: Onsip SOHO package was perfect

Posted: Mar 22, 2012
The Good:

The Bad:

Came to Junction Networks through a general google search, looking to replace Skype with something more official for my small non-profit. Their Onsip SOHO package was perfect. I didn't need a lot of bells and whistles - only a basic greeting and voicemail. I wanted to port a home number to them, which was a bit of an intial expense, but I have since learned that it's just as expensive with any service. I can now take phone calls from home or the cowroking office that I occiasionally use and still look very professional, which was what sold me on voip and Onsip. Their customer support really rocks

roblawrence
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Very cost effective and reliable

Posted: Apr 14, 2009
The Good:

The Bad:

Great pricing. We used to use another provider which charged us a seemingly nice flat rate for each extension. But, we were unhappy with the reliability. When we shopped around, we were happy to find Onsip which has a pay as you go model. We had polycom phone already so switching to them was easy. They had docs to help us configure the phones straight away. Six months later, we are very happy with the reliability and the ability to make changes like adding users, whenever we want to. It's very easy to manage and we don't have to wait for them to do things ( our old provider made us fill out a form and fax it in when we wanted to add new users). Highly recommended for a company with 10 or so people like us. Thanks Onsip. andnbsp

semus
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Sip Junction

Posted: Sep 22, 2008
The Good:

The Bad:

For almost two years with Junction Networks, I have been able to "set itand forget it," while delivering the service quality and price that mycolleagues expect. andnbsp

rmaglente
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Junction Network/OnSip

Posted: Sep 21, 2008
The Good:

The Bad:

We started using the Junction Network/OnSip VOIP in our Chicago office. We were very happy with the realibility and customer service that we rolled out the system to the rest of our offices less than 3 months after converting. Everyone that we worked with at Junction Network/OnSip made the transition very easy and seemless

blackswan
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Junction Networks OnSIP

Posted: Sep 13, 2008
The Good:

The Bad:

Matt Locke
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Totally satisfied!

Posted: Sep 12, 2008
The Good:

The Bad:

I lead IT for two companies, each with about 65 VOIP users, and can say with confidence that as a service provider, Junction Networks has exceeded my expectations. Phone services are a lifeline toourbusinessand Junction Networks has provided100 percent uptime, its that simple.I also need to mention voice quality is beyond outstanding, its exciting...BTWKudos to the folks in customer service - they are on top of their game, attentive, responsive, and friendly.Matt Locke IT DirectorJournal Communications andnbsp

itoversee
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Junction Networks

Posted: Sep 09, 2008
The Good:

The Bad:

Great system for our small office, easy to set up and maintain

chloebigson
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

Great service, great pricing, simple setup and admin portal.

Posted: Sep 09, 2008
The Good:

The Bad:

We found OnSIP after an extensive search followed by a failed attempt with another provider. If we had known about OnSIP, we would have used then at first, hands down. The service is the most open and flexible of them all. Essentially, OnSIP is liking having your own $50,000 PBX with all the benefits of it being hosted virtually.The pricing is almost hard to believe it is so cheap. We are believers! Thank you OnSIP

cti2008
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating

SIp

Posted: Aug 29, 2008
The Good:

The Bad:

We are very happy with SIP Junction - excellent product, really great support when we needed it. Very easy to setup and use too with a friendly control panel